Wednesdays and The Epic Moscow Metro Runs


 

Wednesday is probably one of the most difficult days of the week for me, although today i enjoyed its high paced rhythm…. Most days I wake and do my morning routine which includes one of my new favorite things- Nike Training Club. An amazing app that is like a personal trainer in the palm of your hand!

It snowed all day today and it was like running in a blizzard today!

So, after braving the mountains of snow and bundled semi-hostile moscow metro I decided to film one of my rehearsals today. Just to spice up my freshly iced over and sometimes seemingly lonely life I set out to upload it… Oh internet, aren’t you just my best friend?

Contemporary and Duet went fairly well today although my partner is recovering from hand surgery and his replacement is the shortest Japanese in my class. Granted, Yuken is a great friend and we have fun together and attempting what Physics has outlawed.

The current full force rehearsals for Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony were the last thing on the agenda. All though I am an understudy…. ://// I try to work hard in case someone gets injured because I really want to go to America in the end of March!  Today I got my first chance to stand. I had been told to understudy the soloists but I replaced a Corps dancer today and I actually enjoyed working instead of staying behind the wings.

I was born to love the stage and the process that goes into performing. Which, unfortunately  includes lots of politics and so on and so forth but its the same anywhere. I found that instead of being upset or getting depressed if something doesnt always go as you thought it would, God always opens another door. Even if it takes you a while to find the light switch. 🙂

For now I am grateful for my health and the ability to push myself farther everyday. I throw myself into work and fixing all my setbacks and I hope to make progress on all fronts of life

slippery sidewalks

. God is in control!

2 Comments »

  1. Noa Said:

    Hi Joy,
    I have been following your blog since you started it (I know, that’s not saying much, but so far it’s a great read!)
    I wanted to wish you all the luck in the world as you continue your education at Bolshoi. I myself am trying to get myself prepared to audition for their foreigners program within the next year or so, so reading this blog as well as others really motivates me when I’m having a tough day!
    What is the Nike Training Club app? I assume it’s for iPhone, because I have an Android and I can’t find it in the database 😦
    Well anyway, good luck again, and I feel you on the “trying to burn extra calories” part! Me too 😉

  2. Michelle Said:

    Joy ive read all your fabulous blog entries, trust me the work pays
    i fell you on burning extra cals, but i suck at turning! hah
    I hope to share the stage with you one day , best of luck
    Michelle
    ahh btw Im amazed by your patience :p


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

